About dorkwebsites…

I found their product on ebay, sheerly on chance.  I was searching just random search terms to try to revive my flagging interest in my business (at that time, CWR electronics had just shot my account the center of the sun so I was a bit bummed) .  I eventually found them selling website templates for as low as .99 cents (which is what I paid) on ebay.  I figured whatever, it’s 99 cents.  If it fails for me, at least I’m only out 99 cents.  I read the info on their auction and it  didn’t look like any sort of scam (it wasn’t, yay!).

I feel it’s important to note at this point I have dorkwebsites to thank for saving my business.  While I’m just getting rearing up I finally feel like I have something I want to use.  I’ve bought 30 dollar website templates, attempted to use go-daddy’s hideous zencart implementation, etc.  It’s a nightmare to set all that up on your own if you’ve never done it before.

This website I obtained required ioncube installed on go-daddy, which honestly was the hardest part of the deal.  If I’d have elected to take the slightly pricier dorkwebsites hosting option, I would have a faster site (I may do this yet) and wouldn’t have had to worry about any of that ioncube nonsense.  Regardless, took me about 3 days because of a confusion on my part regarding server type.  After that got sorted out, it went on within 2 hours.  From there,  I began configuring my site.  Within hours I was setup!

This is, by far, the easiest, simplest way to setup an ecommerce blog or in my case, amazon store.   I highly endorse them.

1) online documentation – excellent.  Well structured, tells you how to get your business running, gives you great sets of goals for the first 21 days.

2) online support tickets – Having worked for over 10 years in an internet tech support helpdesk, I can honestly evaluate their support as being phenomenal.  Five effing stars.  They claim it will be up to 48 hours.  I don’t think I’ve ever had to wait more than 2.  The responses are clear, concise, to the point and are easy to understand.

3) Ease of setup – four out of five.  It’s not totally idiotproof, but still super duper easymode, at least for someone who’s setup a website or two but didn’t feel like dealing with setting up php.

4) Cost – best 99 cents I’ve *EVER* spent in my entire 30 year life.

 

TL;DR version:  dorkwebsites rocks.  Get a site from them, start your business.

Click the link below if you liked my synopsis 😀

 

About www.flsgear.com

We sell first-rate survival and camping supplies! "The best thing you can buy is quality."
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to About dorkwebsites…

  1. Tony says:

    Dork websites uses website scripts for their Amazon storefronts that they have stolen from another company without permission or authorization. For a time they were selling websites using the full version of a script called “Associate-o-matc” without their permission. When the A-o-m company complained, they switched to the free version. So people are paying $9.95 a month for free software! And Dork has changed the logo on the control panel so people won’t know it’s an A-o-m site. Don’t touch them with a bargepole! If they’re that dishonsest, what else are they doing to screw people?

  2. Corey H says:

    My father, Micheal, is the CEO of dorkweb and im his son and we would like to thanks you for your support! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Followup on dorkwebsites, 1 year later | flsgear

Leave a Reply

